100 Days of Happiness: Day One

20170306_201546.jpg

6th March 2017

I had a good day, really. Nothing bad to speak of, save for making an awkward phone call at work. But tomorrow is the anniversary of my good friend’s death, and I couldn’t help crying as I scrolled through photos of her when I got home. So my Happy for today is that I still managed to go to the gym, despite having a crying-induced headache and a general sense of hatred for the world. I like working hard towards a goal, so going fast on an elliptical machine makes me pretty happy.

Leave a Reply

